Unity Bar Inaugurates Public Interest And Development Law Committee

Unity Bar Inaugurates Public Interest And Development Law Committee

The Abuja Branch of the Nigerian Bar Association (NBA) also known as the Unity Bar has recently inaugurated its Public Interest and Development Law Committee with Chinedu Obienu, Esq. as its Chairman and Al-Bashir Likko, FNILA, FICMC as Alternate Chairman.

A notice sent to The Metro Lawyer (TML) news desk shows that Messrs J. S. Okutepa, SAN; Johnny O. Asoluka, SAN; and Abimbola Kayode, Esq. will act as consultants to the Committee.

The full list of members of the Committee are as follows:

  1. Chinedu Obienu Chairman
  2. Al-Bashir L. Likko, FNILA, FICMC Alternate Chairman
  3. Chioma Linda Ekene-Okwunma Secretary
  4. Harry Piribonimibo Alternate Secretary
  5. A. P. Ameh
  6. Oluwatosin B. Olufon
  7. Nnachi Obinna Franklin
  8. Alozie Nmerengwa
  9. Mezie Ndeokwelu
  10. Hassan Ishaya Hassan
  11. Chidi Mark Agbo
  12. Joseph Winner Eke
  13. Banji Dada

The Terms of Reference of the committee are as stated below:
i. To protect the public and are-align the Branch activities and practice with the sole objective of ensuring justice for all;
ii. To report all public interest activities and its strategy to ensure that public interest issues are resolved in a satisfactory manner, during each monthly meeting of the branch;
iii. To carry out all other functions that are incidental to the functions above or as may be assigned to it by the Chairman.


Share This


Wordpress (0)
Disqus (0 )